Live-In Au Pair Wanted- Lucan, Co Dublin

/ Add Favorites / Print this page
Location:Lucan, Co Dublin

ID: 198 Published: April 5, 2018 5:29 pm

 

Live In Home: Yes

Location: Lucan, Co Dublin

Position: fulltime


I am looking for a kind, loving and honest au pair to join our family and mind my two gorgeous girls Eva who is 7 year old and Mia who is 3 years old. I am a single Mom and we have a loving home. I am looking for someone who loves children and has experience of minding children.

The role will include getting the children dressed in the morning, giving them meals and doing the school run. The school run is a lovely walk through two parks often joined by other neighbours on the road. You will mind Mia in the mornings while Eva is at school (but Mia will be starting playschool for 3 hours per day in September), and collect Eva from school at 2.40pm and mind both for the afternoon or during school holidays.  I do not mind a few minutes of TV after school but would like you to then do other activities like art, reading, trips to the park or library etc.  Both girls are creative and love painting, art etc. Role willl also include light housework and cooking for the girls.

Lucan is a lovely suburb of Dublin with many ameneties in walking distance like restaurants, shops, cafes, sports centres and a library. There is also a bus stop a 1 minute walk from our house bringing you to Liffey Valley one of Irelands largest shopping centres is a short bus ride away also- with a range of shops, restaurants and a cinema.  The bus also goes to Dublin city centre

You will be made to feel like part of the family and are welcome to join us on family activities during your stay. We live in a modern home, where you will have your own room and access to wi-fi

As your working hours are during the day, please do not apply if you have a VISA that requires you to attend English classes during the day

My preference is someone based in Ireland so that we can meet in person

We have two previous au pairs who both stayed long term

I would appreciate one nights babysitting per week, but will pay extra if there is a need for more.

Please note this is a live-in position only

Contact this Person Now!

Quick and easy signup

Register